Marco Meinardi

Marco Meinardi

Sr Director Analyst
Marco Meinardi is a Research Director within Gartner for Technical Professionals (GTP). Mr. Meinardi focuses on public cloud, cloud management, cloud adoption strategy, and IaaS provider comparison and selection.
Read More Read Less
Monday, 22 November, 2021 / 01:30 PM - 02:00 PM GMT
(08:30 AM - 09:00 AM EST)
Technical Insights: Public Cloud Cost Management: How to Avoid Common Pitfalls

In public cloud, costs can quickly get out of control. You've been told you need to set up cloud financial management for cloud IaaS and PaaS — sometimes referred to as FinOps — but you're not sure how to begin. This session will go through the most common mistakes in cloud cost management and optimization, and will provide guidance on how to avoid them.

Tuesday, 23 November, 2021 / 01:30 PM - 02:15 PM GMT
(08:30 AM - 09:15 AM EST)
Ask the Expert: Cloud Cost Management and Optimization

What are the top challenges of cloud cost management and optimization? How is that different from FinOps? What do IaaS, PaaS and SaaS have in common when managing spend? How to create a cost-awareness culture? What's the role of I&O in managing cloud spend? Join this session with Marco Meinardi to ask him these and other questions on cloud cost management and optimization.

Join us to hear from Gartner experts and thought leaders.