Kristina LaRocca-Cerrone

Kristina LaRocca-Cerrone

Director, Advisory
Kristina LaRocca-Cerrone helps enterprise marketers better understand how B2B buyers buy, and how marketing can target buying groups through content, and in partnership with Sales. This includes topics like: how buying groups research potential suppliers and make purchase decisions (including account growth), how to align content to the buying journey, how to drive demand and arm sales for success, and how marketing and sales should partner to support the customer journey and build customer understanding.
Read More Read Less
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 / 01:15 PM - 01:45 PM EDT
(05:15 PM - 05:45 PM GMT)
Why Digital Experiences Don't Pay Off, and How to Avoid That Fate

Despite a flurry of digital investment, most brands’ digital experiences don’t shift customer behavior – meaning most marketing investments aren’t having an impact. Join this session and learn:
- How customers perceive digital experiences
- How leading brands use digitally-enabled “good friction” to shape the customer journey
- How to identify opportunities for digital intervention

Tuesday, August 31, 2021 / 03:30 PM - 04:00 PM EDT
(07:30 PM - 08:00 PM GMT)
Leveling Up From Digital Marketing to Digital Business Building

While marketing leaders are increasingly drawn into digital business decisions, many are uncertain how to best build strategic influence. Join this session to see how leading marketing functions increased their influence and help drive digital business at scale by sourcing differentiated customer insight, enhancing support for stakeholders’ strategic decisions, and aligning cross-functional capabilities to increase commercial coordination.

Wednesday, September 01, 2021 / 11:45 AM - 12:15 PM EDT
(03:45 PM - 04:15 PM GMT)
CMO Story: How Vanguard Built Their Nonlinear Journey Map

Modern marketers realize customer journeys are nonlinear, often involving recursive task looping and journeys-within-journeys. But how do you map a non-linear journey? And how do you use it? Learn how the team at Vanguard, lead by Michael Roberts, created a non-linear journey map, and what they discovered when they did.

Thursday, September 02, 2021 / 01:15 PM - 01:45 PM EDT
(05:15 PM - 05:45 PM GMT)
Adapting to Evolving B2B Buying Behavior to Achieve Commercial Success

This session will help B2B CMOs respond to the ever-changing, and increasingly digital, B2B marketplace by adding "good friction" into your customers’ journey. Join this session to learn why seamlessness is insufficient for digital differentiation and what you can do to create impactful digital experiences.

Thursday, September 02, 2021 / 02:45 PM - 03:15 PM EDT
(06:45 PM - 07:15 PM GMT)
Ask the Expert: Adapting to Evolving B2B Buying Behavior

This interactive session will help B2B CMOs respond to the ever-changing, and increasingly digital, B2B marketplace by adding "good friction" into your customers’ journey. Gartner experts will answer your questions on buying behavior, the impact of digital buying, drivers of buyer confidence, and more.

Thursday, September 02, 2021 / 02:45 PM - 03:15 PM EDT
(06:45 PM - 07:15 PM GMT)
The Future of Events: Mastering the Pivot

Marketing events have evolved to become an integral part of a multi-channel strategy. To deliver dynamic experiences, marketers must involve cross-functional teams of events, sales, product, IT and more. In this session you’ll learn:
● How leading organizations have developed playbooks to scale regional event efforts
● How to fight virtual fatigue and shifting protocols to create compelling events

Hear it first at Gartner Marketing Symposium/Xpo™