Gartner Webinars

Trends and Topics on Virtually Every Area of Business

Blockchain Potential and Pitfalls

Register now for this free 60 minute Trends and Predictions webinar: EDT: 9:00 a.m. | PDT: 6:00 a.m. | BST: 14:00

Discussion Topics:

  • What is blockchain and its disruptive potential
  • Which industries are exploring blockchain and why
  • How do you find the right consultancy to help assess the challenges of blockchain

Questions about registering or watching? Email us.


Blockchain provides the potential to drive transformation across numerous business processes in multiple industries, generating cost savings worth billions of dollars and creating trust for complex ecosystems. Gartner now forecasts that blockchain will generate an annual business value of over $175 billion by 2025 and rise to over $3 trillion by 2030. With this potential, business interest in blockchain has increased tremendously in the last two years. IT leaders are being asked to resource projects which investigate blockchain's potential and pitfalls. This webinar reviews the disruptive nature of blockchain across major industry sectors and use cases, and examines the offerings of the consultancies providing advice and proof of concept capabilities.


Hosted by:

David Groombridge

Research Director

SHARE

ON DEMAND